Grand Pockets’s Blog

Genealogy, Family, Poetry and Peeves

Old Memories in Box of Photos


My mom sent me a package this week containing all the old photos and memorabilia from my growing up. On hand it worries me that she would send me these precious memories that she has clung onto for years, but it was a terrific gift. The memories flooded through me as I went through the box. Things thought forgotten were remembered suddenly. I’ll share just one here, the rest I’ll get on flciker eventually. Well, maybe not those old grade cards. Be kind of hard extolling the virtues of good grades to my grandkids if they saw those.

scan4002My old fire chief special. I use to pedal like crazy and plow it into the yard where it would stop instantly – the narrow wheels would sink in the ground and it would throw me forward. Which seemed great fun so I tried it on the garage wall.  I jammed something somewhere that really hurts little boys.  The only car wreck I’ve ever caused.

grandpockets1

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | family | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

