Grand Pockets’s Blog

Genealogy, Family, Poetry and Peeves

The Swan and the Drake


There is always time for a love poem, and for me, that means my wife Renee.

the bridge to my heart...

the bridge to my heart...

The Swan and the Drake

You sustain me,

You sustain me through tribulations,

through trouble and trials

when no other can.

Thus vast yet empty

I walk naked

And alone in the night.

I step into ether

And am two-as-one,

The joy of the crowning find,

The chalice.

Rises the white bird of my soul and hers

From hopes and smoke

And words flung into electrons,

I am phoenix’d.

Flys she with me,

South –

From the stark white life,

Warm –

She learns to swim,

The swan and the drake.

Renee

: I love you

I love you

I am.. .amazed by you

In so many ways.. .

grandpockets1

December 30, 2008 - Posted by | family, love poems, Poetry & Art | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

