Grand Pockets’s Blog

Genealogy, Family, Poetry and Peeves

More free genealogy Added


Today I mostly worked on the genealogy pages, adding a descendant register for Big John Conaway, and a download .pdf of him, as a Descendant Book, complete with sources and details, notes and stories.  I also uploaded another half dozen death certificates for different family members, Conaway’s and Maddock’s. Still not even a tenth done getting it all online. Takes time, plus I’m still actively working on the genealogy itself, so that needs time, too.

Tomorrow another register and accompanying .PDF of another family line, that of Thomas Maddock, of Cincinnati.

Then, I’ve had several people asking me to add more poems and galleries and stories to the regular posts. I hit 48 visitors yesterday, my highest count to date and in the 10 days since I started the blog’s it’s had 154 hits. That may not seem like much to y’all, but to me it’s amazing. That’s about how many hits I thought it would get in its whole first year.  They seem to be split down the middle on genealogy pages and browsing the posts.  To all who are browsing or reading, thanks for stopping by! Leave a comment even if its to say “Boy are you a dumbass”

~Grandpockets~

December 28, 2008 - Posted by | genealogy | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

